After negotiating its affiliation with Doolin Security Savings Bank and combining it with Belpre Savings Bank, Lakewood-based First Mutual Holding Co. is launching First Mutual Bank.

First Mutual Bank is a depositor-owned bank with pro forma assets of $96 million and four banking offices. As an affiliate of FMHC, the union enables the combined banks to expand services to include mortgage, deposit and business lending products, as well as expanded banking services such as mobile banking and access to more than 25,000 ATMs across the U.S.

"Through the merger of Belpre and Doolin, we've changed our name to First Mutual Bank, but our commitment to the communities we serve has not changed," said First Mutual Bank President and CEO Robert J. Doyle in a statement. First Mutual Bank is headquartered in Belpre, Ohio, with branches in Belpre and New Martinsville, as well as Parkersburg, West Virginia.